top of page
  • Writer's pictureRUT1

GCSE: Bad Blood

Updated: Sep 21, 2020


As part of Component 2, Section B, you are required to look at music videos. Recently, we looked at Taylor Swift's Bad Blood in class and, as you will have realised, there is a phenomenal amount you can say about a four minute video in terms of either Media Language or Representation - and you could be asked about either in the exam. To help you, I had a re-watch of the video and narrated my thoughts and observations. It is quite a bit longer than the revision aids normally provided on this blog, clocking in at 48 minutes! That said, I feel that it is a superb revision aid, and there is nothing stopping you using it in three, 15-minute sections. I have tried to cover absolutely everything I noticed but I will inevitably have missed bits. If you spot something that I didn't, feel free to let me know so I can update this post with that information

86 views

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page